I’m so excited!

And I just can’t hide it!

I’m sorry. I knew I’d get ridiculously excited when the slabs started going down, and that was today.

It’s all taking shape a lot quicker than both I and the workmen originally thought (which is great as far as I’m concerned). The first picture below is what they had achieved by the time I got home at lunch. I wanted to do a little skippity hop around the patio when I saw the slabs were going down.

But I didn’t.

Men at work

(Sorry about the blurry bit. I took the photo through the window rather than dangling out of it and drawing attention to myself.) 

I joined in with the hard labour after lunch. I was painting. Again. Three more fence panels. I am soooo sick of painting fence panels and there are still three I haven’t touched (mainly because I can’t reach them – which is surely an acceptable excuse). It’s like the bloody Forth Bridge. (Or is it the Fourth Bridge?) Honestly if I see any more brown paint I’m going to cry. I’ll probably dream about brown paint tonight.

Or maybe ‘country cream’. I also splashed a bit more around on the shed. It looks prettier for it though. As sheds go anyway.

And here are things at the end of the day:

End of day 2

I wanted to ask the cat what she thought of it, but she wasn’t available for comment this evening.

1 Response to “I’m so excited!”


  1. 1 palsblog April 12, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    It’s looking good and will be worth all the hard work – least that is what I tell myself when I find I’m flagging (oh dear!) 🙂

    Best wishes.


Leave a Reply

