Any Dream Will Do

I have been watching the Joseph thing on BBC1 (well sort of – I’m normally flitting around doing other stuff too) because it’s one of my favourite musicals. (Yes I like musicals – beat me with a stick now. They’re fun alright?!) After each show I generally find myself powerless against the overwhelming urge to sing along to my copy of the soundtrack (Jason Donovan) while I’m doing the dishes.

Anyway, it’s occurred to me what they should do with this one. It’s a competition with 12 guys all vying for the coveted lead role in a revival of Andrew Lloyd-Webber’s West End production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat.

Sometimes I can’t help feeling sorry for the guy who’s bad luck it is to get voted off. (I’m too soft.)  Forgive me if I’m wrong, but there are 12 brothers in the show. Sooooo….. each time a guy is voted off can’t he end up as one of the other brothers instead? On the whole they’re all really good – they wouldn’t have got this far if they weren’t.  That way their dream is not completely shattered. And it would surely save the casting directors some time too.  ;o)

Am I right or am I right?! LOL.

www.bbc.co.uk/joseph

0 Responses to “Any Dream Will Do”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

