Smelltography

Somebody needs to invent a way of sending smells over the Internet because my honeysuckle is ponging in a most pleasant way just lately. I love it. I know it’s not the same, but here’s a photo of it by night (the time when it whiffs the most).

Honeysuckle by night 1

I wish I had a better camera! (Or better photography skills….)


I had a mega-cleanathon today. I did laundry, dusted, vacuumed, cleaned the bathroom, washed and vacuumed my car, and while I was hanging out of an upstairs window giving the duster a shake I had a ‘da-yamn’ moment when I noticed I’d missed a bit in my mega-fencepaintathon from a few weeks ago. (The bit that goes over the top of the gate.) It was almost funny.

Da-yamn

And finally, for those of you keeping a watchful eye on the stone pile, here’s a visual update. I think it’s going to take over the world. Worst thought is knowing that I’m going to have to move it all again into a skip one day. My “muscles” are protesting just thinking about it.

Stone pile ever groweth

0 Responses to “Smelltography”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

