Show us yer butt

As you may have noticed, I have a flickr album. Today when I was checking it (as I am needy enough to do every thirty seconds or so) I saw I had a comment on one of my pictures which included an invite for me to join a flickr group and show everyone my ‘butt’.

I was horrified for about one and a half seconds until I realised it was a group dedicated to pictures of water butts. I then proceeded to roll around on the floor laughing hysterically for a good couple of minutes* after which time I was able to compose myself and accept the invitation to display said picture in their group.

This is the picture that prompted the invite. (Please note large slug attempting to mountaineer up butt.)


Two Daleks, a butt and big ole slug

I’ve had a look in the butt ‘pool’ and there is one butt that is indeed a butt. I can’t post the picture here, but here’s a link to it because I feel it is well worth a look!

 http://www.flickr.com/photos/thegoalissoul_emma/440097495/in/pool-showusyerbutt/

In other news I was able to spend a few hours pottering around outside before I got rained on. Managed to mow the meadow lawn, and more or less finish digging over and sieving one of my new beds.  (Didn’t get to do it to quite the amount of anal perfection I’ve done with the others due to wet stuff falling out of the sky, but it will just have to do.)

I have some lobelia that was meant to go in said bed about a month ago and I was at last able to move them to their rightful positions. I’d had to put them in a different bed, because they were practically climbing out of their plug pots and begging to stretch their legs, so hopefully they won’t be tooooo alarmed by the move. Keep your fingers and toes crossed for me.

And cue rain and the Nezette** dashing for cover.

* okay… really I just sat on the sofa and chuckled quietly to myself for a couple of seconds.

 ** that’s especially for Katie!

4 Responses to “Show us yer butt”


  1. 1 jackiesgarden July 10, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Just reading this practically had me rolling on the floor laughing! I didn’t even know they were called ‘butts’ – and I’m pretty sure I’d have had your first reaction, too.

  2. 2 Sal July 10, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    you’ve not seen anything quite as alarming as my rust covered holey butt (as the actress said to the bishop)

  3. 3 Head Burro July 27, 2007 at 9:38 am

    Madam! I feel cheated! I came to this post fully expecting to witness a never ending diorama of ladies’ posteriors. Instead I am treated to a frankly disappointing collection of water fill receptacles that in no way resemble even part of a buttock. I shall be writing a stiff letter to my MP! Thank you and good day, madam! Good day, I say!

  4. 4 nezza July 27, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    hehe. I shall be interested to know what your MP says. 😉


Leave a Reply

