The Singing Test

Some time ago I posted about the joys of singing at the sink while washing up. I believe singing is good for you and releases some kind of endorphine or something. 🙂

Well, now it appears that singing IS indeed good for you. Not quite in the way I meant, but good is still good. I was watching a programme on the telly, and there are some simple tests that can give an indication of how ‘old’ you are. Apparently the state of your lungs is a good general indication of how long you’re going to live and I quote:

“Walking, swimming and even singing will help keep your lungs young and a recent study found that people who ate five or more apples a week had better lung function.”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/theoneshow/article/2007/07/mm_realage.shtml

So there you go. Get singing people. And munching apples. Just not at the same time or you might choke and that would just not do. And after you’ve munched on the apples you could always take silly photos like this:


Wink

I’ll do  garden update this weekend. Not that I’ve done anything for what feels like about a million years. Damn stupid, awful, boring, depressing, frustrating, and occasionally torrential RAIN!!!

4 Responses to “The Singing Test”


  1. 1 jackiesgarden July 22, 2007 at 5:38 am

    I just can’t believe all the rain you are getting. Unreal. Nez, didn’t anyone ever tell you not to play with your food? 🙂

  2. 2 Head Burro July 27, 2007 at 9:35 am

    You ain’t heard me sing Nez – it’s like someone faxing a cat…

  3. 3 Head Burro July 27, 2007 at 9:36 am

    p.s. Turn on your post RSS 🙂

  4. 4 nezza July 27, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    I would gladly turn it on if I could only work out how. *wails in despair*


Leave a Reply

