I can’t think of a title. LOL.

Had a busy weekend doing all sorts of errands and things I’d been meaning to do for a long time and even managed to have a bit of time left over on Sunday afternoon for some more plant shopping and digging.

I did do the before, during and after photo like last time, but I reckon you might not be that interested, so I’ll just stick the “after” one here:


Blog pic

L>R are: A Choisya, Nemesia, a clematis, verbena, three penstemans (sp?),  berberis and a geranium.

I did the digging and arranging on Sunday, but it was starting to get dark by the time I’d got that far, so I didn’t put the actual plants in until Monday. I think the plants were shoved into the ground with an extreme (for me) amount of violence because I wasn’t exactly in the best of moods on Monday. Or Tuesday. Or Wednesday. (See earlier entry.) So…..I hope they’ll be okay. Sorry plants. Please forgive me.

I think things look a bit ‘plonked’ at the moment (in the whole garden, not just this bit) so I hope the place will look better as things start to mature and fill out a little. Fingers crossed anyway.

On the work side of things, I’m seriously considering going to see a Careers Counsellor or something. I’m going to start keeping my eyes open for new jobs that are around anyway. I’m also considering putting a complaint in at work. Time to update the CV I think.

And finally, someone in the year below me at school has cropped up in a TV commercial. It always amuses me when she does that.  For those in the UK she’s the ‘mum’ in the new Toyota Auris advert. “I can’t believe he used that word in front of everyone.” LOL.

3 Responses to “I can’t think of a title. LOL.”


  1. 1 Katie August 16, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    are those sweet peas up against the fence? Whatever they are, they look magnificent!

  2. 2 nezza August 16, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    Yes they are. Thank you! I’ve been a bit neglectful about picking them this week. Must pull my socks up and get out there tomorrow or else they’ll just go to seed too early.

  3. 3 jackiesgarden August 20, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    I can’t believe how much you’ve accomplished in your yard this summer! It all looks so beautiful. You should be proud of yourself.
    I just stick one pole in the ground for sweet peas, and let them grow in one big old clump…I’ll have to remember next year, to put string up like you did…I like them growing up like that.
    Working in the yard is good for you, too. Take that anger out on the rocks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

