Dirt

I’ve been watching Dirt (the new series with Courteney Cox in) and I have to say I quite enjoy it. I don’t like the way paps operate at all – especially after following a short ‘documentary’ series about them. I never buy gossip mags or tabloids. Well…okay – I get seduced into buying one about 3 or 4 times a year, and then always I wish I hadn’t wasted my money.  I think this series is good in highlighting the sort of lowdown behaviour that goes on. (Hopefully it’s not quite that bad in real life, but part of me wouldn’t be suprised.) I’d like to think more people will think twice about wasting their money that way but – ooh look – there goes a flying pig. Right past that blue moon.

Anyway, this is only a very post to say I think Ian Hart who plays Don Konkey (or Conkey depending on which spelling you trust from IMDb) is fantastic. Plus he’s British. I always like it even more when they turn out to be British!

That’s all. 🙂

1 Response to “Dirt”


  1. 1 jackiesgarden September 17, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    I’m glad you reminded me, Nez, that is one of the new shows I was going to try. I also want to see Cane, and the one with Kelsy Grammer in it. There doesn’t seem to be much on to watch anymore – and we have something like 150 channels on our TV!


Leave a Reply

