Now you see me, now you don’t, and now you do again.

Warning. Boring (but short) post alert! 

I had to have a new porch* roof. The other one had gradually taken on a rather manky demeanour, and closer inspection revealed it had gone completely rotten. The old one disappeared in a cloud of smoke yesterday, and the new one arrived today. It still needs a final lick of paint, but my little house looks loads smarter already. It doesn’t take much to make a difference sometimes.

porch

It’s the handiwork of the same guy that did the slabbing in my backgarden. He also put my kitchen in last year. I think he’s really good! 

* I’m not sure it really qualifies as a real porch, but it’s what I’ve always called it. 🙂

0 Responses to “Now you see me, now you don’t, and now you do again.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

