Waiting, waiting, waiting…

I’m just sitting here waiting for the doctor’s surgery to ring me back about the elbow. It’s been painful for about a week now – not all the time and I don’t think it’s going to fall off or anything. It just hurts when I move it certain ways, and feels ‘heavy’. So I thought I ought to get in touch and make sure I’m doing the right sort of thing. I’ve particularly ‘had enough’ by the end of the day, and finding a comfortable position to get to sleep is interesting. There’s been a couple of times where I’ve wished I could just take the arm off and put it to one side for the night because no matter what it’s just uncomfy.

Anyway – in the meantime, I thought you might enjoy this random act of badspelling:

Spellcheck required!

Still…don’t think the price is too bad. LOL

6 Responses to “Waiting, waiting, waiting…”


  1. 1 Proto October 2, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    Well, a random act of american spelling…

  2. 2 Katie October 6, 2007 at 1:09 am

    Have they got back to you yet? I hope your elbow/arm is back in action soon.

  3. 3 jennylitchfield October 6, 2007 at 4:06 am

    I do empathise re your elbow. Random bad spelling also appears in our part of the world.

  4. 4 nezza October 6, 2007 at 9:02 am

    Well I went to see the surgery nurse and she wiggled it around and could see it was sore, but all she could suggest at that stage was ‘come back in a week if it’s still painful, but take painkillers regularly rather than just when it gets really bad’. So, I have been taking painkillers regularly, and I do seem to be able to move it more or less properly again which is good, but it’s still sore. The worst thing is finding a comfy way to sleep. But, I don’t think it’s as bad as was, so that’s good.

  5. 5 peter donegan MI Hort October 7, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    wiggled it around, come back next week… pay on the way out, I studied the wrong subject… if i was looking to get rich quick?!!!

  6. 6 Sal October 15, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    I had a friend who always chose the spelling error on the menu when we went out to eat – it meant she got to eat some interesting things, and sadly, there was ALWAYS something she could order!


Leave a Reply

