Slightly over-excited!

Well…. I was watching BBC breakfast news this morning before work and they said “send us your Autumnal photos” so I did, and guess what….

Foggy day

They bloomin’ showed it

My version of the Explore page!

I’ve been laughing like a hyena ever since I found out. I’m glad I was sad enough to set the recorder before I went off to work. I didn’t bother checking it when I got home though as I didn’t think for one moment they would show any of the five I sent in, and then at about 9.30pm I got a text from a friend who’s husband whose husband had seen it this morning.

I nearly passed out from the delirium of hearing my name read out on national British TV (the Beeb no less!) and have been suffering from mild hysteria ever since. Perhaps the most amusing thing is that Marti Pellow from Wet, Wet, Wet will have seen my photo because he was still on the breakfast ‘couch’ from the immediately preceding interview.

What larks!!

6 Responses to “Slightly over-excited!”


  1. 1 hedgewizard November 7, 2007 at 12:04 am

    How fab is that? Well done you! I’m still buzzing from getting an oblique mention in the Sunday Times last week, even if it was only a piece of boring gardening advice!

  2. 2 nezza November 7, 2007 at 8:27 am

    Hey – well done you too! It’s just exciting isn’t it. I’d have bought the Sunday Times if I’d known.

    Auntie Beeb is now showing a different (but quite boring) picture in one of their ‘galleries’. LOL Here’s the link (I’m number 6):
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/in_pictures/7081223.stm

  3. 3 Katie November 10, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    Very cool! Congrats!

  4. 4 vonne November 11, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    That’s a very nice shot! I can see why it was chosen.

  5. 5 Sal November 28, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    This is an ace photo! I’d forgotten about the telly thing. Are you going to send them any more?

  6. 6 nezza November 30, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    If hear them saying ‘send us your *insert subject here* photos’ and I happen to have any photos on the said subject then yeah. 🙂


Leave a Reply

