Pottering

Due to a combination of wintery weather and sore necks, this was the only gardening that got done this weekend. It took a lengthy five minutes.


Spring pot

I just potted up the tulips, dwarf daffodils and dwarf irises I bought last weekend. I think they look happy enough and I’ll be keeping an eye out for colour when I open my curtains in the morning.

Now that I’m starting to understand how cameras work and how to control, I also had a go at a few close-up photos of the few crocuses that have been brave enough to show their faces so far. I’m quite pleased with how this one came out. The green behind is Aubreita. (You have to pop over to flickr and view the large version to get the full impression.)

I’m medicating my neck with a combination of ibuprofen pills and gel, and gin and tonic. It’s feeling a bit better. 🙂

2 Responses to “Pottering”


  1. 1 uphilldowndale February 4, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    What a pretty little flower,
    I am sure the birds would have munched it if it were in my garden. Look forward to seeing the iris, one of my favourite flowers

  2. 2 Thursday February 5, 2008 at 8:40 am

    I find gin and tonics work well for most ails.


Leave a Reply

