Quick Sunday Catch-up

Just a few words to show what I did last Sunday.

When I planted up my lavender plants last year the idea was they would have bedding plants in front of them. I hadn’t really appreciated quite how much of the garden I’d allocated to bedding plants (which is expensive and also not so good for winter). So when I was seduced by this lot…

…a couple of weeks ago, I realised (since they don’t grow particularly enormous) I could move the lavender to the front of the bed and the put the new plants in behind them.

So, that’s exactly what I did.

Sunday - before Sunday - after

Fingers and toes crossed the lavender doesn’t seem too unhappy about the move so far. The new plants look good, and hopefully have enough room to stretch their legs. I’m looking forward to seeing them grow. I just need to feed them a bit this coming weekend, and mulch them with bark.

5 Responses to “Quick Sunday Catch-up”


  1. 1 Jen February 16, 2008 at 8:19 am

    I love lavender… I’d fill the entire garden with it if I had my way. Yours looks very proud, lined up like that :0)

  2. 2 nezza February 16, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Jen – I love Lavender too. I’ll have to post a picture of my front garden because I have LOADS out there – a hedge basically, and in the summer when it’s buzzing with bees it’s just fab.

  3. 3 vonne February 17, 2008 at 12:31 am

    That looks nice! I have to plant lavender in a raised bed here, otherwise it will rot, but I love it.
    I wish you would post pics of your front garden…I’ve been curious about how it looks.

  4. 4 nezza February 17, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Okay Vonne – I will do at some point. The front garden was a project that was started a few years ago. It’s still not quite finished, but my desire to sort out the backgarden – a place where I like to spend time – wouldn’t go away, so finishing off the front got put ‘on hold’.

  5. 5 Thursday February 18, 2008 at 8:15 am

    I love lavender by paths so you can really catch the scent as you walk by. Looks good.


Leave a Reply

