Catarrh

I’m only calling this post Catarrh because for some strange reason (according to my wordpress dashboard) it is the search term seems to get this blog the most hits and I can’t think of anything else to call it. (Perhaps it’s indicative of what people think of me?!)

Well… just thought I’d do a quick post to say how I haven’t really done anything worth posting about lately. I’ve been trying to keep on top of the photography thing. I still haven’t had the thunderbolt of inspiration required for my ‘portfolio’ but I haven’t actually had time to sit down and think about it either.

I think I have got my photography workbook just about up to date though which is a good job jobbed. That’s the writing up about things like exposure value, aperture, shutter speed, ISO etc. It took me longer than I thought though. I have a habit of over-agonising about things, so much re-drafting and abuse of the delete key went on. 

I really must try and get my inspiration this weekend though.

*sighs*

(Amusingly, I just ran the spellcheck on this and the two words it didn’t recognise were ‘wordpress’ and ‘blog’….!)

(ROFL… I just re-ran it and it doesn’t like ‘spellcheck’ either. Really!)

5 Responses to “Catarrh”


  1. 1 uphilldowndale March 8, 2008 at 7:21 am

    I use Windows live writer to draft my posts and that that doesn’t recognise ‘blog’ either (an a little red line has just popped under ‘blog’ now
    Search terms are strange and wondrous things, my favourite one to date was ‘salmon vomit’
    You course sounds pretty full on, a bit more than the average flower arranging/pottery course, what level is it at?

  2. 2 nezza March 8, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Okay – you win with the search terms!

    Believe it or not the course is entitled ‘Stage 1 Basic Digital Photography’…. (City & Guilds course) If this is ‘basic’ I’m scared of what ‘advanced’ must be like. To be honest I thought it was going to focus more on the ‘what all the dials and switches mean’ side of things rather than thinking up linked themes for your photo.

    I’m definitely ‘on edge’ about it which I hadn’t bargained on. My main thing is getting other people to help me. I’m completely relying on the good nature of my friends and I feel like I’m putting them out. I’m also possibly more on edge than I would have been if I also wasn’t on edge at work (which I have been since last about August). I think in general at the moment, I have a lot of things whirling aroundin my head and I’m not really getting any ‘switch off’ time. I’m a bit of a tightly coiled spring I think.

    I know it will end though…

    *Ba-doing!*

  3. 3 uphilldowndale March 8, 2008 at 11:56 am

    Sounds like a three nines call for lavender oil!, this girl need a de-stress now! (or go dig the garden that always works for me 🙂
    I was in a students union office the other day and saw a poster up appealing for models for a photographic course and I thought of you; you are not alone in the search models!

  4. 4 Jen March 9, 2008 at 8:51 am

    I’ll see you your catarrh and raise you adult nappy domination.

    People are weird, aren’t they?

  5. 5 nezza March 9, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    ROFL… How?… Why?…
    No.. I don’t want to know.
    That brightened up my day no end though. 🙂


Leave a Reply

