This time next week…

…I will hopefully be on a plane somewhere between Newark,  New Jersey and Los Angeles, California.

I am a little excited.

A couple of years ago, I discovered you can track flights via a site called www.flightview.com. I have been tracking what will be “my flight” from Birmingham to Newark religiously for, oooooooh, at least two months every day at work. It’s quite good becuase the flight lasts more or less the whole working day, so it’s an indication of how long I have to stay at my desk before I can escape.

I think I can almost start packing. 🙂

6 Responses to “This time next week…”


  1. 1 annabelle March 29, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    My suitcase is following me from room to room…”pack me please, please, pretty please”… I hate packing, too many decisions. But in 5 days it will all be worth it!

  2. 2 Jen March 30, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Oh, how envious am I?

    Flight tracker sounds cool – I can always use another method of procrastination!

  3. 3 sal April 1, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Have you packed yet? See you on Saturday!

  4. 4 nezza April 1, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Yes – all packed – apart from my toothbrush! Feel a bit nervous now. Eek!
    See you on Saturday – have a pleasant and safe trip!

  5. 5 Katie April 7, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    I guess you’re there – I hope you’re having a wonderful time.

  6. 6 nezza April 9, 2008 at 6:45 am

    Yes Katie I am, and loving it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

