I’m committed…!

No, no, no – not to the mental asylum. I went and ordered my turf (or sod if you’re from the other side of the pond) during my lunch break today.

It’s being delivered on Friday, so guess what I’m doing Friday afternoon and Saturday?!

This also means it’s bound to pour with rain Friday afternoon and Saturday making it one of those misery inducing jobs where I’ll want to wail and sob and stamp my feet, and feel extremely sorry for myself about having no-one to help me. (I should point out here that I’m sure my friends wouldhelp if I asked, but secretly I want to do it on my own so that later on when asked about the visual wonder that is my back garden I can casually say in a faux posh voice “oh yah-yah sweetie-darling, did it all myself don’t you know – completely single-handed”.)

However, the thought that my lawn will finally look like a lawn makes me cast all negative thoughts asunder. Full steam ahead.

(This also means that I will soon be able to dust off the pressure washer give the patio a long overdue blast. *jumps up and down with excitement* Sad I know, but I just love using the pressure washer!)

(Is anyone else finding the new dashboard arrangement hard to get used to? Things aren’t where I’m expecting them to be…._)

4 Responses to “I’m committed…!”


  1. 1 nathaliewithanh April 30, 2008 at 2:11 am

    I sooo admire you. My yard = big weedy jungle. I’ll eventually get around to taking care of it, but my house looks like hell too (so I must have my priorities straight… if I was ever going to do anything about these troubling situations.)
    You should post your assignment photographs. I’m curious. Photoshop is so neat, isn’t it? A dark room without the mess. To answer your question about my camera, I use a Canon 5D with a lot of different lenses. The one I use the most, I call my chicken lens because it weights as much as one. I have a very muscular right hand! Anyway, you’re slacking off. Still no word from the US trip. Come on!

  2. 2 uphilldowndale May 2, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Your a martyr!!!!
    It will be very satisfying, look forward to seeing the results.
    I’ve tagged you

  3. 3 sal May 3, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    You have a pressure washer – I am SO envious!!

  4. 4 nezza May 4, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Nathalie – I Promise faithfully I’ll write something up about the US trip when I’m properly finished with the photo project. And I’ll even post some of the photos. 🙂 You can see some of them in my flickr stream though if you like.

    UHDD – I’ve been over to see the tag, and will have a go once I’ve stopped feeling weird (see turfing by twilight). 🙂

    Sal – I love my pressure washer – it’s ace! Don’t point them at your feet though. I tried once just to see, and needless to say it was painful…


Leave a Reply

