Finished…!

I think I’ve finally finished the photography project. Only a month or so late. Oops. I need to have one last read-through of the work book, but hopefully nothing is missing and all being well I can hand it in tomorrow evening when I’m at the college for my web-design course.

Here’s an “aerial shot” (I was standing on a chair) of my portfolio pictures. I was outside this evening spray mounting all the ones with a white border. That was interesting. And sticky. (And occasionally slightly sweary and the cause of several trips back to the printer for fresh copies….)

I know there’s nothing amazingly original or anything, but I’m quite pleased with how they’ve come out anyway.

I FINALLY think I've finished.

And now I must away to bed (as they might have phrased it in years gone by) as I have a stinky headache and I’m very tired.

8 Responses to “Finished…!”


  1. 1 annabelle May 7, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Well I think they’re quite original and fun…not to mention intercontinental!

  2. 2 uphilldowndale May 7, 2008 at 6:41 am

    You should be justly proud of that little lot!
    Now what will you do with your time?

  3. 3 Thursday May 7, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    I would be immensely pleased if I’d taken these. In fact, I seriously wish I HAD taken these.

  4. 4 sal May 10, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    These are fab – and I especially like that I can identify when and where some of them were taken, and I can see my legs!

    But seriously, this is a really interesting portfolio, I hope your tutor likes it

  5. 5 vonne May 12, 2008 at 5:30 am

    Fantastic job! I especially like the “Toes in the Grass”, those toes look very pleased to be there. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. 6 nezza May 17, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Those are my toes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks all for the lovely comments.

  7. 7 nathaliewithanh May 18, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Very nice! Although I had to look at these with the magnifying glass… How about a bigger version eh? Beautifully chiseled toes BTW!

  8. 8 nezza May 18, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Hi Nathalie. *waves* You can see some of them bigger over at my flickr stream. ๐Ÿ™‚
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/nezza/


Leave a Reply

