Huh?! Flickr – sorry forbidden.

It seems Flickr is being silly…. (or perhaps BONK! – it has the hiccups – as the people at yahoo might say.)

When I tried logging in earlier it just kept on telling me this:

flickr - problem logging in.

I panicked at first as I thought that meant flickr had banned me – although what for I would have no idea.

Anyway, I’ve been googling, and it looks like this has been happening to quite a few people today, so I thought I’d post this to explain how I managed to log in eventually in case it’s happening to you too. Basically, following the suggestion of flickr user “escheresque-er” I just refreshed the above screen. It didn’t do anything the first few times, but then suddenly I was in my account.

There is a thread about it in the Flickr help forum which you can view here:

http://www.flickr.com/help/forum/en-us/79941/

Please get your act together and sort it out flickr!

2 Responses to “Huh?! Flickr – sorry forbidden.”


  1. 1 nathaliewithanh August 28, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    You go girl! You tell them! Baaad Flickr!

  2. 2 nezza August 28, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    LOL – I’m so fierce aren’t I?! haha


Leave a Reply

