Procastinating

I am busy procrastinating. Putting it off. I know I’ll be alright once I start it, but it’s the starting that I’m having trouble wanting with. Writing this post is the last job I can do before I run out of excuses. The thing I’m putting off is doing stuff for the drama group. I need to play with some of the music (create reprises, tweak endings etc), and then put as much of it as possible onto a cassette so the person who sorts out the dancing has something to work from. It’s just I’m tired, and it feels like too much effort. (car alarm thing went off in the night again. That’s the 5th time now I think.)

Originally uploaded by Simon_Bell

Anyway, for your general amusement here is a fantastic little movie thing of what I was doing last Sunday. I met up with some flickr people and we went out and took some photos in Shrewsbury (the county town for Shropshire, the county where we all live.) I think most time was spent here in the pub. Anyway, like I said, I hope you enjoy it. I particularly like the bit where we’re all eating, and the wave at the end.

Thank you Simon (one of the youngest members of our “group”) for saying I could use the vid in my blog. 🙂

11 Responses to “Procastinating”


  1. 1 nathaliewithanh November 9, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    Man! You English people eat steak FAST! May I recommend a valium appetizer for starters?

    Second, the guy with the grayish hair sitting at the right of the camera next to the guy with glasses looks hot (the 4 millimeters of face I was able to see.) You should ask him out. Nothing like a wee snog to make you feel better, right?

  2. 2 nezza November 9, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    ROFL – I think he’s married!

  3. 3 nathaliewithanh November 9, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    The key word here being “think.” Why don’t you make sure?

  4. 4 nezza November 9, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Have checked, double-checked and triple-checked and my thoughts were correct. But thank you for thinking of me that way nonetheless. 😉

  5. 5 nathaliewithanh November 9, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Damn! Maybe he has a cute unattached brother?

  6. 6 nezza November 9, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    I’m not sure who I’m asking for now. You or me. 😉

  7. 8 Steve Green November 19, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    We shall clearly have to be careful on future meets…….Couldn’t work out who was being referred to, Danny or Jake?

  8. 9 nezza November 22, 2008 at 10:10 am

    LOL I think it was Matt – I assumed she meant nearest the camera. Guy nearest camera being Mike. 🙂

  9. 10 sal November 27, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    This is fun! I like the wave at the end

  10. 11 simonbell19 December 22, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    http://simonbell.wordpress.com/

    Ive now got a blog after reading this 🙂

    Im having a go but so far i have a mediocar introduction.

    Anyway nice reading, uve got the hang of this down 🙂


Leave a Reply

