Quick garden update

I’m not sure quite what this blog is about anymore, but for a good while it was about me messing around in my garden (hence its title).  Anyway, I thought I should post a quick update as there are one or two kind souls who have asked me about it.

As a reminder, cast your mind back to…

March 2007
Project 2007

Yes – I quite agree – complete nightmare. Anyhoo, I think I have made some progress.  Here’s a couple of up to date pictures. The first is from June 2009, and the second is this weekend just gone.

June 2009
Garden Update 1

August 2009
Garden Update 2

I’m quite pleased anyway. Some bits are still a work in progress, and the turf I lovingly laid is now about 80% clover (I counted – I seem to have 4 different types) so I need to do something about that once I get the energy.

5 Responses to “Quick garden update”


  1. 1 Steve Green August 11, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Looks like there is loads of room for a BBQ there 🙂

  2. 3 Steve Green August 12, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Can I bring all of me mates?

  3. 5 Thursday August 17, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Glad to see you back!


Leave a Reply

