Rhomboid

This week I made my first entry to show photos at an exhibition. It’s the idea of the tutor of my photography courses this year (Christophe Dillinger). The exhibition is in Grenoble in France, and is called “Square in Grenoble”. This is because the theme that all photos must be submitted in a square format, and the idea is you will show 9 photos in a square layout – 3 by 3.

I was interested in it as soon as he told us about it – but he did actually ask me to have a go as well – so I have. I fully expect not to be selected, but hey – gotta give it a whirl eh?

My tutor picked a few of my photos (from ones that I’d brought in as ideas for the coursework) and then said he wanted to see some more of the same sort of thing. So I’ve picked a few – after much agonising – and put my entry in one day last week. The closing day for entry is today.

So if you’ve been following my flickr stream and wondering why you’ve been seeing square mosaics appearing. That’s why! This one is my final entry.

My creation

7 Responses to “Rhomboid”


  1. 3 barcelonareporter August 10, 2009 at 8:57 am

    these are simply beautiful flowers, and superb photos, good luck .

  2. 5 uphilldowndale August 10, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    And beautiful it is too, there is a ‘threes’/ triangle pattern going on in there as well.

  3. 7 Steve Green August 11, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Be interested to see how you get on. Exhibition judges are notoriously difficult to please at times but this looks good to me so good luck!


Leave a Reply

